
Unemployed South Africans looking to gain workplace experience can consider
Learnership Programmes 2026, which combine structured learning with practical workplace exposure. The available programme information states that learnerships can run for 12 months, with advertised monthly stipends ranging from R4,500 to R7,500, depending on the specific programme and applicable conditions
Edge Training offers learnerships across several potential areas, including business administration, contact centre operations, entrepreneurship, freight and logistics, hospitality, information technology, management, and wholesale and retail.
The exact requirements are not identical for every programme. Some opportunities may require Grade 9, while others may require Grade 12 or another qualification. Applicants should therefore check the requirements of the specific intake before applying
Quick Opportunity Overview
| Opportunity | Details | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Programme | Edge Training Learnership Programmes 2026 | ||||
| Organisation | Edge Training | ||||
| Location | Not specified | ||||
| Duration | 12 months | ||||
| Stipend | R4,500–R7,500 per month, depending on the specific learnership | ||||
| Qualification | Varies by learnership | ||||
Employment Type
|
Learnership / work-base
|
About the Edge Training Learnerships
The Edge Training Learnership Programmes are designed to combine theoretical learning with workplace-based experience.
Rather than focusing solely on classroom instruction, a learnership allows participants to apply knowledge within a workplace environment. This can help learners become familiar with workplace processes, professional expectations and practical activities relevant to their chosen field
The programmes can cover several occupational areas, but the available fields depend on the specific intake and employer requirements.
The advertised stipend ranges from R4,500 to R7,500 per month. This is not a single guaranteed amount for every learner; the applicable stipend depends on the particular learnership and its conditions.
Who Can Apply?
The general eligibility information indicates that applicants should:
- Be South African citizens.
- Be unemployed when applying.
- Meet the educational
- requirements of the particular learnership.
- Be available for the training and workplace component.
- Have an interest in the field for which they are applying.
The educational requirement can differ considerably between programmes
- The available information indicates that some learnerships may accept applicants from Grade 9, while others may require Grade 12 or a different qualification.
Duration
Duration: 12 months
The available information describes the 2026 learnership programme as running for 12 months.
During this period, learners are expected to participate in the relevant learning and workplace activities associated with their selected programme.
Location
Location: Not specified in the available programme information.
The actual workplace location can depend on the particular learnership and participating employer.
Applicants should confirm the location before accepting an opportunity, particularly where the programme includes a workplace component.
Documents Required
The available information indicates that applicants may need to provide:
- South African ID
- Updated CV
- Qualification or school records
- Other supporting documents required for the particular application
Applicants should check the specific application instructions before submitting their documents.
How to Apply
Applications are made through the Edge Training Student Applications Portal.
Applicants should:
Step 1: Visit the official Edge Training Student Applications Portal.
Step 2: Check which learnership opportunities are currently available.
Step 3: Select the programme that matches your qualifications and career interests
Official application portal: Edge Training Student Applications
Applicants should use the official Edge Training portal rather than relying on third parties claiming they can secure a learnership.